Faculty

B

Karl Britto

Email: kbritto@berkeley.edu

Judith Butler

Maxine Elliot Professor
Academic Area: Literary Theory, Philosophical Fictions, Critical Theory, LGBTQI
Languages: German, French
Periods: Modern

C

Anthony J CASCARDI

Dean of Arts and Humanities. Professor of Comparative Literature, Rhetoric, and Spanish
Email: ajcascardi@berkeley.edu
Academic Area: Literature and Philosophy; Aesthetics; Early Modern European Literature
Languages: Spanish, French, English
Periods: Early Modern - 20th Century

F

Anne-Lise Francois

Email: afrancoi@berkeley.edu

H

Timothy Hampton

Email: thampton@berkeley.edu

K

Victoria KAHN

Professor
Email: vkahn@berkeley.edu

Robert Kaufman

Email: robkaufman@berkeley.edu

Chana Kronfeld

Email: Kronfeld@berkeley.edu

Leslie V. Kurke

Email: kurke@berkeley.edu

L

Niklaus Largier

Email: nlargier@berkeley.edu

Michael Lucey

Email: mlucey@berkeley.edu

M

Tom McEnaney

Associate Professor of Comparative Literature and Spanish & Portuguese
Email: tmc@berkeley.edu
Academic Area: Caribbean, Latin American, and Hemispheric American Studies
Languages: Spanish, French, English
Periods: 20th and 21st centuries

N

Eric NAIMAN

Professor Slavic & Comp Lit
Email: naiman@berkeley.edu

O

Ellen OLIENSIS

Professor
Email: eolien@berkeley.edu

R

Harsha RAM

Associate Professor
Email: ram@berkeley.edu

S

Miryam Sas

Email: mbsas@berkeley.edu

Barbara SPACKMAN

Cecchetti Professor of Italian Studies and Professor of Comparative Literature
Email: spackman@berkeley.edu

V

Sophie VOLPP

Associate Professor
Email: volpp@berkeley.edu
Academic Area: Chinese literature
Languages: Chinese, French, English
Periods: 16th-19th centuries

Z

Dora Zhang

Assistant Professor
Email: dyzhang@berkeley.edu